Archive for August 19, 2009

New Story Part 2

Part Two

Maybe it was just the moving bothering me. It probably wasn’t much. I drank it anyway. To me the coconuts didn’t taste like… well, real coconuts. Sticky Hero always uses the coconuts from the trees. Maybe they just weren’t in season. I watched the island-ending shore, with the salty sea water climbing against the pale sand, making a quiet swish, swish. It was a beautiful calming sound, the type of sound that just melts away all your troubles and lets you go blank. I decided it was getting late and I should get some rest. I walked slowly and tired to my Beach House. I pulled up the covers, turned off my wind powered lamp, and dozed off…
When I woke up, the air was foggy. It felt moist. I decided to go out for breakfast today. I walked over to the Coconut Cafe, and went in, looking for someone to chat or battle with. I went to the counter. “What’ll it be?”, the waitress says in her southern accent. “Two omelets with a side of bacon.”, I answered, as my stomach grumbled. I sat next to someone named Popular Seagull. “Hi.” I said, in a polite voice. “Hey.”, Popular Seagull mumbled in a grumpy voice. “Well, whats wrong?” I asked. “How would you know there is something wrong?” PS said. “Well, it doesn’t take a mind reader to hear you mumblen’” I said. “Nothin. Now leave me alone.”, Popular Seagull said as he moved to an empty table.
“Well someone’s in a bad mood.”, I said to myself.

To be continued…

Leave a comment »

Poptropica Story Part 4 will not be made. Very Sorry!

Poptropica Story Part 4 will not be made. Why? I have started a new book, on PoptropicalThunder’s website. Here is part one:

I lay on my bed, yawning. I was bored to death, since I moved to Shark Tooth Island. I missed my best friend, Friendly Hero, who lives in Time Tangled. We used to see each other practically every day, and since her school starts before mine, I can’t even call her. I remember our missions we did together. I remember like it was just yesterday we were stumbling on the volcano planet trying not to fall into the hot lava. I remember forming the UFO. But now, there is no turning back. I had to stay in my beach house on Shark Tooth.
Two hours later, when the sun was sinking below the water’s horizon, I got a call from Friendly Hero. Yes! Finally! I didn’t hesitate to grab the phone as she said: “Hi, Calm Spinner! Hows it going?”. “I’m bored to death. Sometimes I wish school would start so I could have something to do, even if it is writing assignments.”, I say. “What do you think your new school will be like?”, asked Friendly Hero. “I dunno.”, I said, in a low, murmuring voice. “Well, I wish I could come over.”, Friendly Hero mumbled. “But I have to do homework.” “Ok, bye!”, I said, as I let go of the phone, not bothering to hang it up on the receiver. I decided to go fishing with Mr.Fisher. He was a wise old man, telling me sorts of secrets about the wild.But when I got there, all there was was a note. It said:
I’m moving. Goin’ out a town will be good for an old man like me.
Tood-a-loo,
Mr.Fisher
That note sure was strange. It wasn’t in Mr.Fisher’s handwriting, and Mr.Fisher never calls himself old. He says it will jinx him and next thing you know he’ll be dead on his porch. When he says that it makes me laugh. “Maybe he was just in a rush.”, I thought aloud, as I zoomed past to get some coconut milk. “Comin’ right up little feller.”, said the coconut man, who’s name was Sticky Hero, who was actually Friendly Hero’s uncle. He swept past the trees which were lining up like a maze. I sipped my fresh coconut milk. Something wasn’t right…

To be continued…

Leave a comment »